Consortium of College and University Media Centers            


Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join CCUMC
Community Search
Recognition Award Winners
Share |

The purpose of these awards are to further the mission of CCUMC to provide leadership and a forum for information exchange to the providers of media content, academic technology and support for quality teaching and learning institutions of higher education.

Innovation Award 2013 Winner - Jane Hutchison, William Paterson University

Jane Hutchison’s work as Chair of the CCUMC Government Regulations and Public Policy Committee has helped the organization make great strides in the advancement of Copyright. She has brought to light recent legislation which has made a profound difference in exercising Fair Use in using media for educational purposes. She has reawakened CCUMC members to the power of Fair Use in copyright exemptions and enabled CCUMC members to act with knowledge that they are following best practices from new guidelines established.

Collaboration Award 2013 Winner - Lisa Stephens, State University of New York

Dr. Lisa Stephens has done a brilliant job spearheading the FLEXspace initiative, originally known as the IISR project. The FLEXspace project, born out of a SUNY innovation proposal, has the potential for making a significant impact in the development and management of higher education learning spaces nationally and internationally. Dr. Stephens has exhibited an amazing talent for recruiting, retaining, and energizing a diverse group of volunteers from institutions all over the country.