Consortium of College and University Media Centers


Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join CCUMC
Community Search
News & Press: Association News

2016-2017 Election Results

Monday, January 11, 2016   (0 Comments)
Posted by: CCUMC Executive Office
Share |

CCUMC is pleased to announce the following 2016-2017 CCUMC Election results. Thank you to everyone who is eager to serve CCUMC and its constituents. We look forward to having these individuals begin their new term on July 1, 2016.

Newly Elected Individuals

President-elect --Cody Gregg, South Texas College
Secretary (two-year term) -- Brenda White, Washburn University
Corporate Director (two-year term) -- Rob Hyodo, Winnov
Institutional Director (two-year term) -- Matthew "Q" McQuaig, Grove City College
Institutional Director (two-year term) -- Lindley Shedd, University of Alabama

Members who continue to serve on the board during the 2016-2017 fiscal year:

President - Doug McCartney, Portland State University
Past President - Pat Poet, York College
Treasurer - John Fick, Retired (University of Missouri)
Corporate Director - Bill Brown, BD Brown Communications
Institutional Director - Kathleen Dooley, Midwestern University
Institutional Director - Darrell Lutey, University of Nevada Las Vegas
PAB Editor in Chief - Lyn McCurdy, Retired (Wittenberg University)

And a special thank you to the people who will be completing their term of service on June 30, 2016:

Past President - Sue Clabaugh, Retired (University of Maryland)
Corporate Director - Ken Mangum, Extron Electronics
Institutional Director - Cody Gregg, South Texas College
Institutional Director - Joey Wall, Marist College

Thank you to CCUMC members and all candidates for participating in the election.